Trail Conditions



The Waumbek Methna Snowmobile Club Trails are closed as of Sunday, March 17, 2024.
Please respect our landowners and stay off the trails.
The club would like to thank all of the generous landowners who allow us the use of their property for our trail system and the members and volunteers who make WMSC successful.
Looking forward to a snowy season next year. 


Corridor 5
Corridor 11
Corridor 12
Club Trails
Kilkenny Trail

ATTENTION:  Please…Stay on the trails for your safety and to maintain our permission from the landowners.  A single discourteous rider can do irreparable harm to our efforts.  IMPORTANT: Ride only ON the marked trail on the Waumbek Golf Course!!  We are in jeopardy of losing this trail due to the actions of careless and thoughtless riders.

New Hampshire is truly a winter wonderland and a snowmobilers paradise. Whether you sled through the picturesque wooded trails with breathtaking mountain panoramas or take advantage of the abandoned rail lines along river valleys, you will find some of the finest riding in all of New England.

There are over 7000 miles of interconnecting trails available for residents and non-residents alike. Also, the New Hampshire State Parks Service offers over 40 parks open for snowmobiling in the state. You just need to register your snowmobile with The New Hampshire Snowmobile Association.

Get a discount and join one of 115 affiliated snowmobile clubs interspersing throughout the state. Membership fees go towards trail maintenance, purchasing of new equipment, and new trail construction. Access to the trails has been provided throughout the state with special attention to parking, food, and gasoline.

CAUTION: A groomer travels at an average speed of 5-8MPH. Riders need to use extreme caution on the trails and always be on the lookout for groomers. Many of the grooming machines are exceptionally wide and long, so you as the snowmobilers need to give the right-of-way, and ALWAYS slow down when approaching a groomer.


Club Officers

President –Roy Parkhurst
Vice President – Tim McGee
Treasurer – Joyce McGee
Secretary –

Membership Team
Sherry Finch
Debbie Dubois
Diane Heath
Andrea Smythe

Trail Administrator
Bruce Cameron

Trail Master
Jeff Heath

Sign Master
Marty Cameron

JR. Sign Masters

Club Reporters
Roy Parkhurst
Andrea Smythe

Sandra Cashen